Life expectancy in a vase and care features for some types of flowers

Roses are the most popular flower. Peony, spray, fragrant, one and a half meter giant roses – a huge number of varieties and colors can satisfy the taste of the most sophisticated buyer. Roses are medium vigor, from 5 to 15 days, some varieties last up to 2.5 weeks.
Care features:

  • remove the leaf by 2/3 of the stem; if there are thorns, then it is advisable not to remove them, so as not to injure the stem;
  • trim at an angle;
  • put in water so that 50% of the stem height is in water

Chrysanthemums are one of the most persistent flowers. Keeps fresh for up to 30 days and does not require complex maintenance.
Care features:

  • remove the lower leaves;
  • undercut;
  • put in water 1/3 of the stem

Orchids are very long-lasting, some species stand without any signs of wilting for up to 3 weeks.
Care features:

  • if the orchid is bought or donated by a branch, then it must be pruned and placed in water by 1/4 of the stem, with the addition of feed for cut orchids;
  • if the branch is divided into flowers and each is in a separate test tube, nothing needs to be done, in these test tubes the water is already with feeding. Put a bouquet with orchids in water to nourish greenery and other flowers, after cutting off the stems

Carnations are also long-livers, with proper care they will delight you for about 3 weeks.
Care features:

  • remove the lower leaves;
  • undercut;
  • put in water 1/3 of the stem

Tulips – will stand for 5-15 days, durability depends on the degree of ripeness when cut. Only the colored buds, although small, will stand for a long time. Tulips, like all spring flowers, love very cold water, which they absorb intensively, so you need to monitor the water level in the vase.
Care features:

  • remove the lower leaves;
  • undercut;
  • put in water 1/3 of the stem. If tulips were planted during transportation, in order to avoid curvature of the stems, before placing them in the water, they must be evenly folded, tightly wrapped in newspaper or paper and put for a while in a dark, cool place.

Gerberas are flowers of medium persistence, 7-10 days. Gerberas very quickly pollute the water, so you need to change it every day, wash the vase with disinfectant, be sure to make a new cut. It is better to prune gerberas with a sharp knife. Too long stems must be shortened.
Care features:

  • cut at least 5 cm;
  • put in water 5-7 cm;
  • monitor the purity of the water in the vase and change it every day

Lilies – many varieties and hybrids of various colors, fragrant and odorless. The advantage is that all lily buds open gradually, therefore, with a short life of one flower, the branch costs 7-15 days. Faded buds must be removed immediately, as well as stamens from newly opened buds. Be careful, work with gloves, pollen from matured stamens is very difficult to remove from the fabric.
Care features:

  • remove the lower leaves;
  • undercut;
  • put in water 1/3 of the stem

Leave a Reply

CALL US

Продолжительность жизни в вазе и особенности ухода для некоторых видов цветов

Розы — самый популярный цветок. Пионовидные, кустовые, ароматные, полутораметровые розы-гиганты — огромное количество сортов и расцветок позволяют удовлетворить вкус самого искушенного покупателя. Розы отличаются средней стойкостью, от 5 до 15 дней, некоторые сорта стоят до 2,5 недель. Особенности ухода:

  • убрать лист на 2/3 стебля; если есть шипы, то их желательно не убирать, чтобы не травмировать стебель;
  • подрезать под углом;
  • поставить в воду, чтоб 50% высоты стебля находилось в воде

Хризантемы — одни из самых стойких цветов. Сохраняют свежесть до 30 дней и не требуют сложного ухода.
Особенности ухода:

  • удалить нижние листья;
  • подрезать;
  • поставить в воду на 1/3 стебля

Орхидеи — отличаются очень продолжительной стойкостью, некоторые виды стоят без каких-либо признаков увядания до 3-х недель.
Особенности ухода:

  • если орхидея куплена или подарена веткой, то ее нужно подрезать и поставить в воду на 1/4 стебля, с добавлением подкормки для срезанных орхидей;
  • если ветка разделена на цветки и каждый находится в отдельной пробирке, ничего делать не нужно, в этих пробирках вода уже с подкормкой. Поставить букет с орхидеями в воду для питания зелени и других цветов, предварительно подрезав стебли

Гвоздики — тоже долгожители, при правильном уходе будут радовать около 3-х недель.
Особенности ухода:

  • уладить нижние листья;
  • подрезать;
  • поставить в воду на 1/3 стебля

Тюльпаны — простоят 5-15 дней, стойкость зависит от степени зрелости при срезке. Только окрасившиеся бутоны хоть и мелкие, но простоят долго. Тюльпаны, как и все весенние цветы любят очень холодную воду, которую они интенсивно поглощают, поэтому нужно следить за уровнем воды в вазе.
Особенности ухода:

  • удалить нижние листья;
  • подрезать;
  • поставить в воду на 1/3 стебля. Если тюльпаны привяли при транспортировке, чтобы избежать искривления стеблей, перед тем, как ставить в воду, их нужно ровно сложить, плотно замотать в газету или бумагу и поставить на время в темное прохладное место

Герберы — цветы средней стойкости, 7-10 дней. Герберы очень быстро загрязняют воду, поэтому менять ее нужно каждый день, мыть вазу с дезинфицирующим средством, обязательно делая новый срез. Подрезать герберы лучше острым ножом. Слишком длинные стебли необходимо укоротить.
Особенности ухода:

  • подрезать минимум на 5 см.;
  • поставить в воду на 5-7 см.;
  • следить за чистотой воды в вазе и менять её каждый день

Лилии — множество сортов и гибридов разнообразных расцветок, ароматные и без запаха. Преимуществом является то, что все бутоны лилии раскрываются постепенно, поэтому при непродолжительной жизни одного цветка ветка стоит 7-15 дней. Отцвёвшие бутоны нужно сразу удалять, как и тычинки из только открывшихся бутонов. Будьте аккуратны, работайте в перчатках, пыльца из созревших тычинок очень сложно удаляется с ткани.
Особенности ухода:

  • удалить нижние листья;
  • подрезать;
  • поставить в воду на 1/3 стебля;

Добавить комментарий

ПОЗВОНИТЬ